life update
life update: voice notes
The Good, The Bad & The Ugly Of Beyoncé's Cowboy Carter
4
Preview
0:00
-14:14

The Good, The Bad & The Ugly Of Beyoncé's Cowboy Carter

Honestly I think this album is in conversation with Madonna but we might not be ready to have that chat
4

A week since Beyoncé released Cowboy Carter, I wanted to run through my thoughts! What I think worked, what I think could have been done differently and the questions I have after my first few listens. I also wanted to touch on another album I think is in dialogue with this one: Madonna’s Music, released in 2000. Released at similar moments in their car…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to life update to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

life update
life update: voice notes
Voice notes on trends and internet culture from Lucy Moon's substack, life update.